Academic Staff

The Yew Chung Community College is committed to providing quality education. To this end, the College has the staffing policy of recruiting qualified academic staff who are not only very knowledgeable and experienced in their own fields, but also passionate and caring in supporting students in and out of class to ensure that students can progress successfully and achieve the goals they set for themselves. The College has an international academic team and recruits from all over the world for maintaining its high standard.

Academic Staff

President

Professor Shen Shir Ming

PhD (The University of Hong Kong, HK)
MSc (Imperial College, UK)
MBA (Southeastern University, USA)
BA (The University of Hong Kong, HK)
BSc (The University of London, UK)
Chartered Statistician and Fellow of the Royal Statistical Society

Vice-President

Professor Sultana Tupurkovska-Poposka

DScTech (University of Cyril and Methodius, MKD)
MSc (University of Belgrade, YUG)
BEng (University of Cyril and Methodius, MKD)
Member of The Hong Kong Institution of Engineers

   
Higher Diploma in Early Childhood Education

Ms Shirley Soh
Senior Lecturer
Practicum Coordinator

MEd (National Institute of Education/ Nanyang Technology University ,SGP)
BA (Edith Cowen University Western, AU)

shirley.soh@yccc.edu.hk

 

Ms Nancy Ting
Lecturer

MEd (University of Sydney, AU)
PGDE (The University of Hong Kong, HK)
BA (The University of Hong Kong, HK)

nancy.ting@yccc.edu.hk

 

Ms Annie Leung
Lecturer

MEd (University of South Australia, AU)
BECS (University of Melbourne, AU)

annie.leung@yccc.edu.hk

 

Ms Mary Ann Hood
Lecturer

MEd (University of Fort Hare, SA)
BA (Rhodes University, SA)
BA (University of South Africa, SA)

maryann.hood@yccc.edu.hk

Diploma in University Foundation Studies

Ms Samman Lee (Programme Manager)
Lecturer

MA ( Hong Kong Baptist University, HK)
BEd (The Chinese University of Hong Kong, HK)

samman.lee@yccc.edu.hk

English Language

Ms Suzan Stamper
Senior Lecturer

MA (Ball State University, USA)
BS (Ball State University, USA)

suzan.stamper@yccc.edu.hk

 

Ms Sammy Ming
Lecturer

EdD Candidate (The University of Hong Kong, HK)
MA in Applied Linguistics (The University of Hong Kong, HK)
BEd in Language Education (The University of Hong Kong, HK)

sammy.ming@yccc.edu.hk

Chinese Language

Ms Crystal Zheng
Lecturer

PhD Candidate (Middlesex University,UK)
MA (Hong Kong Polytechnic University,HK)
BA (Guang Zhou University,CN)

crystal.zheng@yccc.edu.hk

 

Ms Queenie Wang
Instructor

MA (Hong Kong Polytechnic University, HK)
BA (Tianjin Normal University, CN)

queenie.wang@yccc.edu.hk