Testimonials from Employers and Practicum Partners

Yew Chung International School (ECE Section)

The YCCC students exhibit flexibility to adapt to the requirements of the children, parents and school, as they adapt to a learn-through-play approach, where lesson plans are developed around the interests of the children. They show an wareness of being intentional in building their relationships with the children, realising the importance of making connections, being on the children’s eye-level and allowing children to lead the play. Following observations of children in the classrooms, and their own practicum, YCCC students show an ability to be reflective, an essential trait needed for a professional. The YCCC students have a solid grounding of early childhood development, upon which all future learning and experience can be built. There is a willingness and desire to learn.

Ms Jean Jeffries
Acting Co-Principal


Gigamind Kindergarten Children's House

We are happy to be a Practicum Partner with YCCC. It is not only a chance for the student teachers to learn. It is also an opportunity for us to share our expertise with our future partners. Students of YCCC are always energetic and ready to learn. They grasp every opportunity to enquire and are not afraid to learn from mistakes. Please carry on with this attitude as the field needs quality teachers who are not only equipped academically but also characteristically.

Ms May Fan
Principal

ESF Hillside International Kindergarten

ESF Hillside International Kindergarten commenced our partnership with YCCC in September 2015. We have since had the privilege to work with a number of high-quality student teachers, from the YCCC HDECE programme, that have completed a teaching practicum at Hillside over the last two years. We have found that the YCCC students are well prepared, display a very professional approach and show a genuine interest in the teaching and learning process. The student teachers have demonstrated their ability to engage with our inquiry driven play based curriculum and program. They have worked well in our non-traditional ‘open-school’ environment and have successfully led learning engagements for small groups of children working collaboratively with the class teachers. Many of the YCCC student teachers returned to help us on other school events, such as our annual Sports Day and a number have been successful in being appointed to undertake supply cover. It has been a joy to see both the students and the YCCC programme grow and flourish in the past two years and look forward to continuing and building upon our productive partnership.

Mr Christopher Duncan    Ms Audrey Tang
Principal                              Vice Principal


York International Kindergarten

York Kindergarten has been working with Yew Chung Community College for some time now and we've been very very happy about the quality of Yew Chung graduates. As one of the largest private kindergarten groups in Hong Kong, we believe that Yew Chung provides students with what they need to be leaders and innovators in our group. We welcome all Yew Chung graduates to join us at York!

Ms Theodora Lee
Head Teacher

Bridge Academy

Students from YCCC always arrive enthusiastically and politely. Students are proactive learners who relish every opportunity to ask questions and practice their teaching skills. They are always well prepared for their classes, spending a lot time and effort preparing both creative learning materials and lesson plans. They welcome challenges and try their very best to complete the tasks assigned. I greatly appreciate their positive learning attitudes and professionalism throughout their practicum with us at Bridge Academy. I wish them all a successful career.

Ms Christine Chan
Case Manager

僱主及實習機構主管感言

Yew Chung International School (ECE Section)

YCCC的學生適應力強及具有彈性,除了能適應小朋友、家長及學校的要求外,亦能配合『遊戲中學習』的教學方針及以小朋友的興趣為依歸的課堂計劃。他們亦很用心與小朋友建立關係,明白與小朋友建立連繫、保持相同視線及讓小朋友主導遊戲過程的重要性。據課堂及實習中的觀察,YCCC的學生都有很好的反思能力,這是成為專業幼教老師必備的素質。YCCC的學生擁有穩固的幼教知識根基,加上對學習的熱誠,對他們日後學習及實戰將有莫大幫助。

Ms Jean Jeffries
Acting Co-Principal


Gigamind Kindergarten Children's House

我們很高興能成為YCCC的實習伙伴。這不但是讓準老師學習的機會,也是讓我們與未來的新力軍分享經驗的寶貴機會。YCCC的學生無時無刻均充滿能量及對學習新事物有充足準備。他們很有把握每一個發問的機會,亦不怕從錯誤中學習。我們希望YCCC的學生能保持這種態度,因為幼教行業很需要學歷及個性並重的高質素教師。

Ms May Fan
Principal

ESF Hillside International Kindergarten

英基曉新國際幼稚園與耀中社區書院於2015年9月展開合作。在過去兩年,我們很高興為一些就讀該校幼兒教育高級文憑課程的學生安排實習機會,學生的質素很好。YCCC的學生往往做足準備,並於教與學的過程中展示專業及真誠的態度。學生均能融入英基國際幼稚園以探索主導的遊戲為本教學模式。他們與班主任合作無間,帶領小組孩子投入我們的非傳統開放式學習環境。另外,不少YCCC的同學於實習完結後亦不時回來參與及支持我們舉辦一年一度的運動會及其他活動,部份同學更獲得受聘。我們很開心能見證YCCC及同學們於過去兩年間的茁壯成長,並希望在雙方已見成果的合作關係上繼續發展。

Mr Christopher Duncan Ms Audrey Tang
Principal Vice Principal


York International Kindergarten

約克幼稚園與耀中社區書院已合作多時,我們一直很滿意該校畢業生的質素。作為本港最大的幼稚園集團之一,我們相信耀中為學生提供很好的培育,令他們都具備領導及創新能力。我們歡迎耀中的畢業生加入成為我們的一份子。

Ms Theodora Lee
Head Teacher

Bridge Academy

耀中社區書院的學生常常彬彬有禮和充滿熱誠地出現。他們主動學習,珍惜每個機會發問和實踐教學技巧。他們上課時常常準備充足,投放大量時間及心思準備課堂計劃及創意教具。他們勇於接受挑戰,並全力以赴完成每項工作。我十分欣賞他們實習期間的正面學習態度和專業精神。我祝福他們事業成功!

Ms Christine Chan
Case Manager