Student Supporting Services

College life is very different from secondary school. It is a transition period for the students to go from being an adolescent to be a young adult. It is a time of adjustment and making choices. It is full of challenges that can be exciting but also very stressful. Student Affairs Office is here to provide students with guidance and assistance in facing these challenges so they can have whole-person development and pursue an enjoyable college life.

Student Supporting Services Team

Mr. Anthony Dang, Acting Head of Student Affairs Office/University and Careers Guidance Counselor
Ms. Alice Wu, Manager (Student Affairs)
Ms. Queenie Wang, Assistant Manager (Student Affairs)

Email: sao@yccc.edu.hk
Telephone: 3977 9877
We are located at Rm 201.

Services provided by Student Supporting Services

  1. Student counseling

    When faced with new challenges, it is not uncommon for students to seek extra support to help them solve their problems. Students are welcome to meet with our counselors to discuss his/her personal concerns. Our counselors are trained professional who are committed to helping you resolve your personal concerns, achieve personal growth and self-enhancement. Please be reassured that all sharing and discussion during counseling sessions will be handled in strict confidence.

    If you have any of these concerns, please feel free to come have a chat with us.

    • Study problem
    • Career planning
    • Adjustment difficulty
    • Interpersonal relationship difficulties
    • Depression, anxiety
    • Self-image
    • Dating and courtship
    • Emotional problem
    • Eating disorder
    • Any other issues concerning you
  2. Personal development programs

    There is much more to college life than just studying. Student Supporting Services provides a variety of personal development programs that you can join to build friendships, enhance your leadership and problem-solving skills, and broaden your horizon.

    Some of the activities we organize include:

    • Student orientation
    • Study skills training
    • Community services
    • Clubs & extra-curricular activities
    • Stress management workshops
    • President’s lunches
    • Personal development workshops
    • Emotional management
    • Leadership training
  3. Financial and accommodation assistance

    Student Supporting Services provides information for financial and accommodation assistance, please come to us for further details.

    • Student grant and loan
    • Scholarships
    • Student Travel Subsidy
  4. Consultation to teachers, parents and Student Association

    Student Supporting Services works closely together with parents and teachers in helping the students in need. Parents and teachers can approach Student Supporting Services if they have any concern for the students and make referral for individual counseling service if necessary.

    Parent consultations can focus upon concerns at school or home, parenting strategies, or developmental concerns. Teacher consultations cover emotional, behavioral or academic concerns of students. We also provide guidance for Student Association in organizing fun activities for students to enrich their college life experience.

  5. Alumni Association

    Student Supporting Services is now in the planning stage of setting up the YCCC Alumni Association. The objectives of the YCCC Alumni Association are to strengthen the network between all YCCC graduates in both personal and career-related regards. We hope to build up the bond among all YCCC alumni through different regional gatherings and make every graduate a part of the Yew Chung family. So come visit us often and keep in touch with us!

學生事務部

大學生活與中學時期差異甚大,原為少男少女的學生逐漸成長,要過渡變為成人。學生在此階段必須接受多項挑戰,還要做各種選擇,既感興奮又承受巨大壓力。為此書院學生事務部預備給學生提供諮詢及協助,以便他們得以全人發展,享有愉快的大學生活。

部門職員

胡綺雯 小姐 學生事務經理
王冠瓊 小姐 學生事務助理

電郵: sao@yccc.edu.hk
電話: 3977 9877
辦公地址:201

學生事務部服務範圍

  1. 學生輔導

    學生面臨新的挑戰,適應大學生活感到壓力,是很普遍的心理反應。我們非常歡迎學生前來與我們傾訴個人的顧慮和所面對的困難。學生輔導服務旨在協助同學加強自我認識,實現個人成長,學會適應大學生活,提高面對未來的信心,服務還幫助同學培養健康的生活習慣,從而自我提升。尋求協助的同學可以放心,在輔導過程的所有分享與討論,保證嚴格保密。

    如果你有以下任何問題,請隨時來找我們或預約輔導:

    • 學習困難
    • 職業規劃
    • 大學生活適應困難
    • 人際關係問題
    • 抑鬱、焦慮
    • 自我形象
    • 感情問題
    • 情感問題
    • 飲食失調
    • 其他
  2. 個人發展活動

    大學生活豐富多釆,遠不止於學習。學生事務部組織各種個人發展活動,旨在促進學生建立友誼,提高領導及解決問題的能力,拓寬學生視野。

    部分組織活動:

    • 學生迎新活動
    • 學科學習技巧培訓
    • 社區服務
    • 各會社及課外活動
    • 舒緩壓力工作坊
    • 校長午餐會
    • 個人發展工作坊
    • 情緒管理領導能力培訓
  3. 財務及住宿支援

    學生事務部會提供有關財務和住宿援助,詳情請找我們進一步諮詢。

    • 學生資助和貸款
    • 獎學金
    • 學生旅遊津貼
  4. 教師、家長及學生會諮詢服務

    學生事務部與教師、學生家長及學生會密切合作,以幫助有需要的學生。 家長或教師可隨時就學生問題尋求諮詢,必要時會轉介做個別輔導服務。

    家長諮詢側重關注學生在學校或家庭的行為,父母的教養策略或各種個人成長問題。老師的諮詢涉及學生的情緒、行為或學術方面的問題。我們也會引導學生會組織各種有趣的活動,以豐富學生的大學生活體驗。

  5. 校友會

    學生事務部現正籌組YCCC 校友會, YCCC校友會的成立,旨在維持及加強所有YCCC畢業生在個人與職業相關方面的網絡,希望建立紐帶,連接身處不同地區的每一位畢業生,把他們納入耀中大家庭。請各畢業同學常回來看看,保持聯絡!